Basically if this setting is set to yes, then the confirmation link sent to the user will automatically log that user in, when clicked (if someone else is already logged in at the time that user is logged out first). This can be useful in that users can then be directed somewhere else (perhaps to update their profile), and they are already logged in.

If you like this plugin please consider making a donation to further development